Serving the people

Who we are & what we do

The Town Council consists of 12 elected councillors who serve for a four year term. All Councillors are voluntary and receive no payment whatsoever.

The Clerk's Office and Council Chamber is located at the Town Hall, Cotton Street, Bolsover, S44 6HA.

Council Meetings are normally held on the 2nd Tuesday of each month - see the diary of meetings for more information. Forthcoming Meeting Agendas are available on the website five days prior to the meeting and also displayed on the notice board outside the Town Hall. Full Council Meetings commence at 6.45pm (unless indicated otherwise) and are open to members of the Public. Members of the Public have an opportunity to ask questions to the council. A period of 15 minutes is set aside at each meeting for this purpose.

If the Town Council appoints Committees, the dates of the meetings will be advertised on the Council's Notice Boards. Members of the Public may also attend these meetings but as observers only (they will not be able to speak during the meeting)

Old Bolsover Town Council maintains green spaces and play areas in the town including Hornscroft Park, Vale Park, King George V Park, Shuttlewood, Bentinck and Stanfree.

For further information relating to the services offered by the Town Council please contact the Town Clerk who will be happy to give advice and assistance.


Our councillors are elected or co-opted, if you would like to become a councillor or find out more about what they do then please click here.

Standing Orders

Our committees have specific tasks and can have delegated powers.


We have a team of staff that work together to deliver the range of services we provide. They can be contacted by phone or email or at The Town Hall;

Old Bolsover Town Council, Town Hall, Cotton Street, Bolsover, S44 6HA

Charlotte Taylor

Town Clerk

01246 823809

Debbie Cox

Assistant Town Clerk

Debbie provides a vital administration role for the Council dealing which includes dealing with bookings for our community buildings, market stalls and allotment enquiries.

01246 823809

Nick Taylor

Locum Responsible Finance Officer

01246 823809

Works Foreman

Kevin Dack

Manual Workers

Tim Brown
Luke Beswick
John Ludlam
Stephen Rushby

Town Ranger


Assembly Hall and Bainbridge Hall Facilities

Mark Williams
Nigel Ratcliffe

Assembly Hall Cleaning Staff

Sue Pashley
Nicketa Moore

List of Former Chair's

Last updated: Thu, 02 Mar 2023 11:39