Serving the people

Your Town Councillors

Old Bolsover Town Council has five wards covering the Town itself, Carr Vale, New Bolsover, Shuttlewood, Stanfree, Whaley Village and Whaley Common. There are 12 members who are re-elected every 4 years. The next elections will be held in May 2023.

The Town Mayor and Deputy Town Mayor are normally elected annually at the May meeting.

Town Mayor / Chair : Cllr Paul Goodwin

Deputy Town Mayor / Vice Chair : Cllr Michele Longden

Picture showing the Old Bolsover Town Council Councillors.

Old Bolsover Central Ward

Old Bolsover East

Old Bolsover North with Shuttlewood

Old Bolsover South

Old Bolsover with Stanfree

Your other Local Elected Representatives

Bolsover District Council

Bolsover East

Cllr Anne Clarke (Lab)

Address: 14 Ambleside Drive Bolsover Derbyshire S44 6RJ
Phone: 01246 822282

Cllr Nick Clarke (Lab)

Address: 14 Ambleside Drive Bolsover Derbyshire S44 6RJ
Phone: 01246 822282

Bolsover North and Shuttlewood

Cllr Paul Cooper (Lab)

Address: 22 Appletree Road, Stanfree, Bolsover, Derbyshire S44 6AJ
Phone: 01246 826389

Bolsover South

Cllr Derek Adams (Ind)

Address: 29 Castle Lane Bolsover S44 6PS
01246 824274 or 07971 108320

Cllr Rose Bowler (Lab)

Address: Burcliffe, Bolsover Hill, Bolsover, Derbyshire S44 6BG
Phone: 01246 827350

Clowne West (Stanfree and Bentinck)

Cllr Dan Salt (Ind)

Address: 10 Church View Clowne Chesterfield S43 4LN
07891 557801

Derbyshire County Council

Bolsover North

Cllr Duncan McGregor (Lab)

31 Eyre Street
S80 4JJ

Mobile:07969 145785

Bolsover South

Cllr Joan Dixon (Lab)

School House
Whaley Village
NG20 9HU

Home:01909 723314
Mobile:07748 920070

Barlborough & Clowne (incl. Stanfree and Bentinck)

Cllr Anne Western (Lab)

Work:01629 538420
Mobile:07801 215599

Member of Parliament

Mark Fletcher MP


House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA
0207 219 3000

Last updated: Fri, 23 Apr 2021 11:13